iPhoneogenic’s Top 30 For April 2012

During the month of April I handed over the duty of selecting our collection to my dear friend in mobile photography, Lea Zimany. She had full control of the selection process with no input from me. I am proud to say that this collection Lea has assembled reflects the vast landscape of mobile photography/art we like to present here at iPhoneogenic.

Thank you Lea for all the time and effort you have put into this over the past month.

Lea:

When I was first invited to make the iPhoneogenic selections for the month of April, I nearly declined because it sounded like such a daunting task! As I got used to the idea I started to enjoy the opportunity. I’ve viewed thousands of submissions over the last month. I found new people to follow, reconnected with old friends in the community, and I’ve been re-inspired as I enjoyed the work that’s being produced by you fine folks. I feel privileged to have had the opportunity. Thanks, Edi!

The leading image for April is Shea McJagger’s ‘Hungry Bird’. For those not yet familiar with Shea, she is currently on a year round world tour exploring her way across the globe and documenting her travels with her iPhone. This image was captured in Prague at the very beginning of her trip. Way to start things on the right foot!

The rest of the images I’ve included are equally outstanding in my eyes. As you can imagine, narrowing it down to 30 was no easy task. I hope you enjoy the selections.

Thanks to all who submitted to the iPhoneogenic Flickr Group . You made this month’s selection process very tough. Please keep them coming in!

Hungry Bird by Shea McJagger

shake it out by Urban Muser

Perched, and sat, and nothing more. by Kimberly Post Rowe

Time Traveler by Edina Herold

Pacific Magic by Dutch Doscher

Secret Eye In The Sky by mutablend

My Paradise by Lene Basma

Impression (22) by jq gaines

Rainy Days II by Lindsey Thompson

The Performer by J.A.D.A.

Early Summer by Carmen Cabrera

Untitled by Laura Peischl

Time to Breathe by Deb Evans Braun

El cabeza by Federico Racchi

Untitled by Donna French

Let’s go home, dear… by Yuriy Leskiv

The Gig by Star Rush

Image pic #61 by Souichi Furusho

photo by Jordan Cortese

Family by Dirk Dallas

Tranquility by Mel Harrison

London Marathon 2012 by Robin Pope

in the murky waters by Janine Graf

Horizon sweeper… by Andy Royston

Fleeting rays by Jay Harvey

View of the Eastern Shore, Buttermere, Cumbria by Chris Harland

“Sadness flies away on the wings of time.” – Jean De La Fontaine by Catherine Restivo

untitled by Clay Benskin

Sur by Reservoir_Dan

14 responses to “iPhoneogenic’s Top 30 For April 2012

  1. Wow thanks Lea!!! What an absolutely fantastic selection!!! A lot of my favourite images and people. I am honoured to be a part of it.
    Mel xx

  2. This is a great set of images! It’s an honor to be included in this month’s selection. Thank you very much!

    Danny (J.A.D.A)

  3. I’m very honored to have my image included in this amazing collection of work … thank you!

    Compiling this selection could not have been easy, at all. Many heartfelt congratulations on doing some a spectacular job, Lea … iPhoneogenic is lucky to have your talent!!

    • A wonderful selection and there are certainly a few exceptional images. I only wish you would provide their Instagram or EyeEm name so one is able to visit their gallery, as I would love to study their gallery. Thank you for considering this point.

      • You can always ask the artists or research their IG or EyeEm handles. Theses are taken form iPhoneogenic’s Flickr group so we have no need to provide those names. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Leave a Reply

