iPhoneographer of the Day – Erika Moretto (Otteromakire)

Ericka is a iPhoneographer with an eye for creating frames in her work. The major tool for this effect is her beloved Hipstamtic app.  You can’t blame anyone for using Hipstamatic, it is one of the most advanced and popular toy camera apps out there. Eirka is a master at combining Hipsta Prints with other apps for that extra touch.

Enough all ready just show us the Q&A…..

(Delta Del Po)

Q: Tell me about yourself? Where are you from?

A: I live in Veneto, Italy. I study at the University of Ferrara and specialize in medical biotechnology and pharmaceuticals. I play the piano and sing in many different choirs. I write poems and I have a published piece called “Illusions” through the Publishing Apogeo Editor.

 
Q: Do you have any formal training regarding photography?

A: I am a partner of a fotoclub and I have taken a basic course in photography. I possess a compact digital Olympus and a reflex Nikon D3000.

Q: What are your favorite subjects to photograph?

A: My favorite subjects are: the city, the light, anything that attracts my attention.

(Viuccia)

Q: Who or what are your influences?

A: As it regards to iPhoneography, my influences generally originate from the photographers that I meet on Flickr and on the web. The rest of my inspiration comes from photographers that I know through my readings and other great artists such as the painter Caravaggio.
 

Q: How do you describe your iPhoneographic style?

A: Immediate, overwhelming, and simple at the same time.

Q: What has been the most surprising or most predictable reaction to your iphotographs?

A: “Wow!”

    “The colors are amazing.”

     “Beautiful shot.”

(Simmetri)

Q: What’s in your iPhone camera bag (apps)? Which one do you currently use the most often?

A: The app that I use most frequently are Hipstamatic and Pictureshow.  I like to use TiltShiftGen and other similar apps as well.


For more on Erika check out these links:

Flicker: http://www.flickr.com/photos/otteromakire/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/otteromakire
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Erika-Moretto/33662145746?ref=ts

Erick, thank you for participating in this feature here on IPhoneogenic.tumblr.com and the iPhoneogenic Facebook Page. I am honored to have you on my blog.

Chao!

All images shown here are copyrighted property of Erika Moretto, please contact Erika for copyright privileges.

© iPhoneogenic 2010

Leave a Reply

