iPhoneogenic’s Top 31 for January 2012!

The month of January brought a slew of amazing images to the iPhoneogenic Flickr group. This is my first time putting together a “Top 31” and narrowing it down was a really difficult task!  I could have easily chosen 100 or more, there were so many terrific ones and such great variety.  I am awestruck and inspired by the creativity of my fellow iPhoneographers.  I feel the bar is being raised each month and the quality of the work is amazing. 

I chose Akbar Makarti’s “Sexy Legs” as my lead image. It’s a fabulous capture,  a cool piece of street photography. Next is Emily Rose’s “Dream a Dancing Dream”, a beautiful, warm, breathtaking portrait.  Jennifer Ford’s “my/your hand” is another touching piece of imagery. I was quite taken with the work of _thisspace_, a new name to me. Her dreamy, haunting self-portraits are wonderful.  I’ve included some great street photography by Clay Benskin, Aik Beng Chia and others, some lovely work by Carlein, Benamon Tame, Alan Kastner, John Mallon, Kimberly Post Rowe, Janine Graf…many more.

I hope you enjoy this collection and find some inspiration here.  – Jennifer Bracewell.

Thanks to all who submitted to the  iPhoneogenic Flickr Group . You made this month’s selection process very tough. Please keep them coming in!

Leave a Reply

